Contact us

Up-to-date contact information for the Global Engagement team.

On

Directorate

Job title Name Email Phone
Director of Global Engagement Dr Malcolm Butler m.a.butler@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9610
Deputy Director of Global Engagement Louise McCarthy louise.mccarthy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9612

Department support

Contact the Department Support team: geadmin@sheffield.ac.uk

Job title Name Email Phone
Department Support Manager and PA to Director Joanne Elson j.elson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9611
PA to Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities Alice Walton alice.walton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9545
PA to Deputy Director and Office Administrator Eleana May e.may@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 8052

Marketing and Communications 

Contact the Marketing and Communications Team: gemarketing@sheffield.ac.uk 

Job title Name Email Phone
Head of International Marketing and Communications  Maddie Stewart m.j.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk  
International Marketing and Communications Officer Sophie Hawley s.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 011 425 7621
International Marketing and Communications Officer Jenny Scott jenny.scott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9548
International Marketing and Communications Officer Chris Jenkin chris.jenkin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9167

International Recruitment

Contact the International Recruitment team: international@sheffield.ac.uk


Senior International Recruitment Managers

Faculty/Regions Name Email Phone

Faculty Liaison (Health and Engineering)

Africa and Middle East

Chris Cagney c.cagney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3600

Faculty Liaison (Social Sciences)

East Asia

Miriam Brown miriam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1013

Faculty Liaison (Science)

South Asia and South East Asia 

Katy Woodford katy.woodford@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1384

Faculty Liaison for Arts & Humanities and NCUK contact

Americas and Europe 

Amy Jones  amy.jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 11 422 9873

International Recruitment Managers

Regions Name Email Phone
West and Eastern Africa (Sub-Saharan countries) Jill Molyneux jill.molyneux@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1233
Middle East and North Africa Kristina Burns k.m.burns@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1256
China PRC and Taiwan Anita Sandham anita.sandham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9617
Hong Kong SAR, Japan and South Korea 

Alison Witham

alison.witham@sheffield.ac.uk 

+44 114 222 4815
South Asia  Shirley Wang shirley.wang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2157626 
The Americas and Norway Kate Gadsby-Mace  kate.gadsby-mace@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9169
Europe, Russia & Central Asia Julia Pitchford j.v.pitchford@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 114 222 4903
Support for ¥ University Management School Jie Tang Jie.Tang1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 225 7628

International Recruitment Coordinators

Job title Name Email Phone
The Americas, Europe and Central Asia Toni Dolby t.dolby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 011 422 1248
South Asia
support for South East Asia Office
Jessica Bream jessica.bream@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1251
East Asia Stephanie Wong stephanie.wong@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 21018
Africa, Middle East and UK International Schools Cecilia Biolchini c.biolchini@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 225 7629

Overseas Associates

Job title Name Email Phone
Africa Representative Udochika Ezeocha udochika.ezeocha@sheffield.ac.uk  
South East Asia Office    seao@sheffield.ac.uk +603 2710 5395
China (Beijing) Claire Guo (currently on maternity leave) claire.guo@sheffield.ac.uk   
China (Shanghai) Michael Tang  michael.tang@sheffield.ac.uk +86 18217 212014
China (Guangzhou) Tong Yu tong.yu@sheffield.ac.uk   
Country Manager (India) Achint Soni  achint.soni@sheffield.ac.uk  
India Officers Anubha Shukla & Nabanita Nath  india@sheffield.ac.uk  
USA Representative Haley Drogus haley.drogus@sheffield.ac.uk  

Partnerships and Global Opportunities

Partnerships Team

Contact the Partnerships team: internationalpartnerships@sheffield.ac.uk

Job title Name Email Phone
Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities Ben Short b.w.short@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2160
International Partnerships Manager Danielle Bertrand danielle.bertrand@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1247
International Partnerships Manager Vaughan McKee v.mckee@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2157627
International Partnerships Administrator Olivia Hodson-Barnes o.hodson-barnes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9613

Global Opportunities Team

Contact the Global Opportunities team: globalopps@sheffield.ac.uk

Job title Name Email  Phone

International Partnerships and Global Opportunities Manager

Claire Hunter

c.j.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 114 222 9618
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator (outbound) Adam Parkin a.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6269
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator (inbound) Elizabeth Rounding e.rounding@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7620
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator (grants and agreements) Katherine Barrott k.j.barrott@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 114 222 9817
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Administrator Lucy Mitchell L.I.Mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 114 215 7624 
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Administrator Phillipa Baldock  P.J.Baldock@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 114 215 7623 

Confucius Institute

Contact the Confucius Institute: confucius@sheffield.ac.uk

Job title Name Email Phone
Director, Confucius Institute Andy Barker a.g.barker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114  222 8333
Project Coordinator Ziyuan Gao ziyuan.gao@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 225 7625
Marketing & Events Officer Matthew Byrne m.byrne@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 8332

Postal address

Global Engagement
University of ¥
The Arts Tower
Western Bank
¥
S10 2TN 

A global reputation

¥ is a research university with a global reputation for excellence. We're a member of the Russell Group: one of the 24 leading UK universities for research and teaching.